Our services

General dentistry

For a healthy mouth

To maintain good oral health, the Ordre des dentistes du Québec (ODQ) recommends seeing your dentist twice a year for a general examination and a professional cleaning. This examination is important, because it helps detect dental diseases and oral lesions. Once they’ve made their diagnosis, the dentist presents the treatment options available to you. At Clinique Dentaire Lorraine, we offer you a full range of general dentistry services to meet your needs and those of your family.

Routine examination and cleaning

The routine examination helps detect the presence of dental diseases or oral lesions. This is followed by a cleaning – including scaling and polishing – to give your smile back its shine and to prevent tooth decay and gum problems.

Cavity restoration

Cavity restoration (or dental restoration) is required when a tooth is decayed, damaged, or worn, or for cosmetic purposes, such as replacing an amalgam filling with a composite resin of the same colour as the tooth.

Restoration on implants

A restoration on implants replaces one or more teeth. When there’s only one tooth to be replaced, inserting an implant with a dental crown is the preferred option for a natural, lasting result. If several teeth are missing or need to be replaced, the placement of a partial denture on implants – commonly known as a “dental bridge on implants” – is recommended.

Gum treatment

Plaque and tartar buildup can cause bleeding and bad breath. The treatment involves a professional scaling, sometimes followed by a root planing or even surgery – hence the importance of good dental hygiene at home.

Tooth extraction

The extraction of one or more teeth is sometimes required to correct a wisdom tooth, gum, or alignment problem. This operation may also be required before inserting an implant or fixed or removable dentures.

Root canals

Performed under local anaesthesia, a root canal (or endodontic treatment) is a painless operation that involves removing the infected nerve of a dead or diseased tooth to preserve its use. Once the filling is finished, a crown may be required to solidify the tooth.

Preventive devices

If you grind your teeth at night, you risk wearing out the enamel on them. On the other hand, if you play a contact sport, you risk breaking one or more of your teeth. A bite plate or a mouth guard will help you preserve the integrity of your teeth… and your smile.

Pediatric dentistry (dental care for children)

Healthy teeth and a bright smile are acquired early in life. That’s why we recommend a dental examination as soon as the first teeth appear. Thanks to their gentle approach, our dentists and their team know how to create a bond of trust with your child while ensuring their proper oral development.

Full or partial dentures

A partial denture is made up of a porcelain tooth, or a bridge of several teeth, held in place by hooks attached to the adjacent teeth. It’s possible to remove it to clean it or to sleep at night. The full prosthesis (or denture), meanwhile, is used to replace a full set of teeth. The device is removable and held in the mouth by a natural suction mechanism..

Routine examination and cleaning

The routine examination helps detect the presence of dental diseases or oral lesions. This is followed by a cleaning – including scaling and polishing – to give your smile back its shine and to prevent tooth decay and gum problems.

Cavity restoration

Cavity restoration (or dental restoration) is required when a tooth is decayed, damaged, or worn, or for cosmetic purposes, such as replacing an amalgam filling with a composite resin of the same colour as the tooth..

Restoration on implants

A restoration on implants replaces one or more teeth. When there’s only one tooth to be replaced, inserting an implant with a dental crown is the preferred option for a natural, lasting result. If several teeth are missing or need to be replaced, the placement of a partial denture on implants – commonly known as a “dental bridge on implants” – is recommended.

Gum treatment

Plaque and tartar buildup can cause bleeding and bad breath. The treatment involves a professional scaling, sometimes followed by a root planing or even surgery – hence the importance of good dental hygiene at home.

Tooth extraction

The extraction of one or more teeth is sometimes required to correct a wisdom tooth, gum, or alignment problem. This operation may also be required before inserting an implant or fixed or removable dentures.

Root canals

Performed under local anaesthesia, a root canal (or endodontic treatment) is a painless operation that involves removing the infected nerve of a dead or diseased tooth to preserve its use. Once the filling is finished, a crown may be required to solidify the tooth.

Preventive devices

If you grind your teeth at night, you risk wearing out the enamel on them. On the other hand, if you play a contact sport, you risk breaking one or more of your teeth. A bite plate or a mouth guard will help you preserve the integrity of your teeth… and your smile.

Pediatric dentistry (dental care for children)

Healthy teeth and a bright smile are acquired early in life. That’s why we recommend a dental examination as soon as the first teeth appear. Thanks to their gentle approach, our dentists and their team know how to create a bond of trust with your child while ensuring their proper oral development.

Full or partial dentures

A partial denture is made up of a porcelain tooth, or a bridge of several teeth, held in place by hooks attached to the adjacent teeth. It’s possible to remove it to clean it or to sleep at night. The full prosthesis (or denture), meanwhile, is used to replace a full set of teeth. The device is removable and held in the mouth by a natural suction mechanism.

Dental emergency?

Contact us now!

Cosmetic dentistry

For a beautiful smile

Whether it’s to correct slight imperfections or to get the smile of your dreams, Clinique Dentaire Lorraine has the solution for you. Ask our staff to find out what options are available to you.

Teeth whitening

To give your smile back its shine, there’s nothing better than a professional whitening treatment. Safe and affordable, it’s much more effective and less abrasive than over-the-counter products and toothpastes.

Learn more

Dental veneers

Proven and safe, dental veneers are thin ceramic or composite shells applied to your teeth to improve their shape, colour, or alignment. A solution of choice for a healthy, shining smile.

Crowns and bridges

A dental crown consists of a full or partial (inlay) covering of the damaged or discoloured tooth. Manufactured in a laboratory, a crown is recommended when a tooth is cracked, broken, worn, or weakened by extensive decay. A bridge, on the other hand, is a porcelain prosthesis used to replace one or more missing teeth.

Learn more

Modification of the gingival contour

Gingival reshaping is a laser treatment that serves to correct the problem of gums that are disproportionate or uneven with respect to the alignment of your teeth. Fast and painless, it will let you smile with confidence.

Teeth whitening

To give your smile back its shine, there’s nothing better than a professional whitening treatment. Safe and affordable, it’s much more effective and less abrasive than over-the-counter products and toothpastes.

Learn more

Dental veneers

Proven and safe, dental veneers are thin ceramic or composite shells applied to your teeth to improve their shape, colour, or alignment. A solution of choice for a healthy, shining smile.

Crowns and bridges

A dental crown consists of a full or partial (inlay) covering of the damaged or discoloured tooth. Manufactured in a laboratory, a crown is recommended when a tooth is cracked, broken, worn, or weakened by extensive decay. A bridge, on the other hand, is a porcelain prosthesis used to replace one or more missing teeth.

Learn more

Modification of the gingival contour

Gingival reshaping is a laser treatment that serves to correct the problem of gums that are disproportionate or uneven with respect to the alignment of your teeth. Fast and painless, it will let you smile with confidence.

We welcome new patients!

Surgery

For problem-free teeth

A surgical operation may sometimes be necessary to protect the health of your teeth and the integrity of your smile. The dentists at the Clinique Dentaire Lorraine are perfectly qualified to perform various types of oral surgeries. Surrounded by their team, they reassure you, explain to you how the procedure will work, and give you postoperative recommendations to encourage both its success and your complete recovery.

Wisdom teeth extraction

Wisdom teeth and semi-impacted teeth are hard to clean and are prone to cavities and gum disease. They also risk coming in crooked and damaging the adjacent teeth – hence the importance of removing them before oral problems appear.

Learn more

Gum grafts

A periodontal disease or a poor brushing technique can cause receding gums. Stripped, the root becomes more sensitive and vulnerable to decay. To prevent the problem from becoming extreme, a gum graft performed under local anaesthesia is recommended.

Dental implants

A dental implant is an option of choice to replace one or more teeth. Strong and durable, it’s a metal rod inserted into the jawbone to replace the root of a tooth – hence its high strength when the time comes to attach a crown, bridge, or full denture to it.

Learn more

Laser surgery

Fast and painless, the laser is used in multiple treatments. For example, during a frenectomy, soft tissue removal, or certain biopsies; in treating oral ulcers and herpes labialis (cold sores); etc. Another advantage: it doesn’t require stitches and promotes fast, complete healing.

Wisdom teeth extraction

Wisdom teeth and semi-impacted teeth are hard to clean and are prone to cavities and gum disease. They also risk coming in crooked and damaging the adjacent teeth – hence the importance of removing them before oral problems appear.

Learn more

Gum grafts

A periodontal disease or a poor brushing technique can cause receding gums. Stripped, the root becomes more sensitive and vulnerable to decay. To prevent the problem from becoming extreme, a gum graft performed under local anaesthesia is recommended.

Dental implants

A dental implant is an option of choice to replace one or more teeth. Strong and durable, it’s a metal rod inserted into the jawbone to replace the root of a tooth – hence its high strength when the time comes to attach a crown, bridge, or full denture to it.

Learn more

Laser surgery

Fast and painless, the laser is used in multiple treatments. For example, during a frenectomy, soft tissue removal, or certain biopsies; in treating oral ulcers and herpes labialis (cold sores); etc. Another advantage: it doesn’t require stitches and promotes fast, complete healing.

Nos services

Dentisterie générale

Pour une bouche en santé

Pour conserver une bonne santé buccodentaire, l’Ordre des dentistes du Québec (ODQ) vous recommande de voir votre dentiste deux fois par année pour un examen général et un nettoyage professionnel. Cet examen est important puisqu’il permet de détecter des maladies dentaires ainsi que des lésions buccales. Une fois son diagnostic établi, le dentiste vous présente les options de traitement disponibles. À la Clinique Dentaire Lorraine, nous vous offrons une gamme complète de services de dentisterie générale afin de bien répondre à vos besoins et à ceux de votre famille.

Examen de routine et nettoyage

L’examen de routine permet de détecter la présence de maladies dentaires ou de lésions buccales. Il est suivi d’un nettoyage incluant un détartrage et un polissage afin de redonner de l’éclat à votre sourire et prévenir les caries dentaires et les problèmes de gencives.

Restauration de carie

La restauration de carie (ou restauration dentaire) est requise lorsqu’une dent est cariée, abîmée ou usée, ou encore pour des raisons d’esthétique, comme le remplacement d’une obturation en amalgame (plombage) par une résine en composite de la même couleur que la dent.

Restauration sur implant

La restauration sur implant permet de remplacer une ou plusieurs dents. Lorsqu’il n’y a qu’une seule dent à remplacer, l’insertion d’un implant avec couronne dentaire est l’option à privilégier pour un résultat naturel et durable. Dans le cas où plusieurs dents sont manquantes ou à remplacer, la pose d’une prothèse partielle sur implants, communément appelée « pont dentaire sur implants », est recommandée.

Traitement des gencives

L’accumulation de tartre et de plaque peut causer des saignements et une mauvaise haleine. Le traitement de gencives (ou traitement gingival) consiste en un détartrage professionnel suivi parfois d’un aplanissement de racines, voire une chirurgie. D’où l’importance d’une bonne hygiène dentaire à la maison.

Extraction dentaire

L’extraction d’une ou de plusieurs dents est parfois requise pour corriger un problème de dent de sagesse, de gencives ou d’alignement. Cette intervention peut aussi être nécessaire avant l’insertion d’un implant ou l’installation d’une prothèse fixe ou amovible.

Traitement de canal

Effectué sous anesthésie locale, le traitement de canal (ou traitement d’endodontie) est une intervention sans douleur qui consiste à retirer le nerf infecté d’une dent malade ou morte afin d’en préserver l’usage. Une fois l’obturation terminée, une couronne peut être requise pour solidifier la dent.

Appareils préventifs

Si vous grincez des dents la nuit, cela risque d’en user l’émail. D’autre part, si vous pratiquez un sport de contact, vous risquez de vous casser une ou plusieurs dents. Une plaque occlusale ou un protecteur buccal vous aideront à préserver l’intégrité de votre dentition… et de votre sourire.

Pédodontie (soins dentaires pour les enfants)

Des dents saines et un sourire éclatant s’acquièrent tôt dans la vie. C’est pourquoi nous recommandons un examen dentaire dès l’apparition des premières dents. Grâce à leur approche tout en douceur, nos dentistes et leur équipe savent créer un lien de confiance avec votre enfant tout en s’assurant de son bon développement buccodentaire.

Prothèse partielle ou complète

La prothèse partielle est composée d’une dent de porcelaine, ou d’un pont de plusieurs dents, retenue par des crochets fixés sur les dents adjacentes. Il est possible de l’enlever pour la nettoyer ou dormir la nuit. La prothèse complète (ou dentier) est utilisée pour remplacer une dentition complète. Le dispositif est amovible et maintenu dans la bouche grâce à un mécanisme de succion naturel.

Examen de routine et nettoyage

L’examen de routine permet de détecter la présence de maladies dentaires ou de lésions buccales. Il est suivi d’un nettoyage incluant un détartrage et un polissage afin de redonner de l’éclat à votre sourire et prévenir les caries dentaires et les problèmes de gencives.

Restauration de carie

La restauration de carie (ou restauration dentaire) est requise lorsqu’une dent est cariée, abîmée ou usée, ou encore pour des raisons d’esthétique, comme le remplacement d’une obturation en amalgame (plombage) par une résine en composite de la même couleur que la dent.

Restauration sur implant

La restauration sur implant permet de remplacer une ou plusieurs dents. Lorsqu’il n’y a qu’une seule dent à remplacer, l’insertion d’un implant avec couronne dentaire est l’option à privilégier pour un résultat naturel et durable. Dans le cas où plusieurs dents sont manquantes ou à remplacer, la pose d’une prothèse partielle sur implants, communément appelée « pont dentaire sur implants », est recommandée.

Traitement des gencives

L’accumulation de tartre et de plaque peut causer des saignements et une mauvaise haleine. Le traitement de gencives (ou traitement gingival) consiste en un détartrage professionnel suivi parfois d’un aplanissement de racines, voire une chirurgie. D’où l’importance d’une bonne hygiène dentaire à la maison.

Extraction dentaire

L’extraction d’une ou de plusieurs dents est parfois requise pour corriger un problème de dent de sagesse, de gencives ou d’alignement. Cette intervention peut aussi être nécessaire avant l’insertion d’un implant ou l’installation d’une prothèse fixe ou amovible.

Traitement de canal

Effectué sous anesthésie locale, le traitement de canal (ou traitement d’endodontie) est une intervention sans douleur qui consiste à retirer le nerf infecté d’une dent malade ou morte afin d’en préserver l’usage. Une fois l’obturation terminée, une couronne peut être requise pour solidifier la dent.

Appareils préventifs

Si vous grincez des dents la nuit, cela risque d’en user l’émail. D’autre part, si vous pratiquez un sport de contact, vous risquez de vous casser une ou plusieurs dents. Une plaque occlusale ou un protecteur buccal vous aideront à préserver l’intégrité de votre dentition… et de votre sourire.

Pédodontie (soins dentaires pour les enfants)

Des dents saines et un sourire éclatant s’acquièrent tôt dans la vie. C’est pourquoi nous recommandons un examen dentaire dès l’apparition des premières dents. Grâce à leur approche tout en douceur, nos dentistes et leur équipe savent créer un lien de confiance avec votre enfant tout en s’assurant de son bon développement buccodentaire.

Prothèse partielle ou complète

La prothèse partielle est composée d’une dent de porcelaine, ou d’un pont de plusieurs dents, retenue par des crochets fixés sur les dents adjacentes. Il est possible de l’enlever pour la nettoyer ou dormir la nuit. La prothèse complète (ou dentier) est utilisée pour remplacer une dentition complète. Le dispositif est amovible et maintenu dans la bouche grâce à un mécanisme de succion naturel.

Urgence dentaire ?

Contactez-nous dès maintenant.

Esthétique

Pour un sourire en beauté

Que ce soit pour corriger de légères imperfections ou obtenir le sourire de vos rêves, la Clinique Dentaire Lorraine a une solution pour vous. Informez-vous auprès de notre personnel pour savoir quelles options s’offrent à vous.

Blanchiment des dents

Pour redonner de l’éclat à votre sourire, rien ne vaut un traitement de blanchiment professionnel. Sécuritaire et abordable, il est beaucoup plus efficace et moins abrasif que les produits et les dentifrices en vente libre.

En savoir plus

Facettes dentaires

Éprouvées et sécuritaires, les facettes dentaires sont de fines coquilles de céramique ou de composite appliquées sur vos dents afin d’en améliorer la forme, la couleur ou l’alignement. Une solution de choix pour un sourire resplendissant de santé.

Couronne et pont

La couronne dentaire consiste en un recouvrement intégral ou partiel (incrustation) de la dent endommagée ou décolorée. Fabriquée en laboratoire, la couronne est indiquée lorsqu’une dent est fissurée, brisée, usée ou affaiblie par une carie extensive. Quant au pont, il s’agit d’une prothèse en porcelaine qui sert à remplacer une ou plusieurs dents manquantes.

En savoir plus

Modification du contour gingival

Le remodelage gingival est un traitement au laser servant à corriger un problème de gencive disproportionnée ou inégale par rapport à l’alignement de vos dents. Rapide et sans douleur, il vous permettra de sourire en confiance.

Blanchiment des dents

Pour redonner de l’éclat à votre sourire, rien ne vaut un traitement de blanchiment professionnel. Sécuritaire et abordable, il est beaucoup plus efficace et moins abrasif que les produits et les dentifrices en vente libre.

En savoir plus

Facettes dentaires

Éprouvées et sécuritaires, les facettes dentaires sont de fines coquilles de céramique ou de composite appliquées sur vos dents afin d’en améliorer la forme, la couleur ou l’alignement. Une solution de choix pour un sourire resplendissant de santé.

Couronne et pont

La couronne dentaire consiste en un recouvrement intégral ou partiel (incrustation) de la dent endommagée ou décolorée. Fabriquée en laboratoire, la couronne est indiquée lorsqu’une dent est fissurée, brisée, usée ou affaiblie par une carie extensive. Quant au pont, il s’agit d’une prothèse en porcelaine qui sert à remplacer une ou plusieurs dents manquantes.

En savoir plus

Modification du contour gingival

Le remodelage gingival est un traitement au laser servant à corriger un problème de gencive disproportionnée ou inégale par rapport à l’alignement de vos dents. Rapide et sans douleur, il vous permettra de sourire en confiance.

Bienvenue aux nouveaux patients !

Chirurgie

Pour une dentition sans problème

Il arrive parfois qu’une intervention chirurgicale soit nécessaire pour préserver la santé de vos dents et l’intégrité de votre sourire. Les dentistes de la Clinique Dentaire Lorraine sont parfaitement qualifiés pour effectuer divers types de chirurgies buccodentaires. Entourés de leur équipe ils vous rassurent, vous expliquent le déroulement de l’intervention et vous donnent les recommandations postopératoires de mise pour favoriser à la fois sa réussite et votre rétablissement complet.

Extraction de dents de sagesse

Les dents de sagesse et semi-incluses sont difficiles à nettoyer et sont sujettes à la carie et aux maladies gingivales. Sans compter qu’elles risquent de pousser croche et d’endommager les dents adjacentes. D’où l’importance de les enlever avant l’apparition de problèmes buccodentaires.

En savoir plus

Greffe de gencive

Une maladie parodontale ou une mauvaise technique de brossage peuvent causer un déchaussement des dents. Dénudée, la racine devient alors plus sensible et plus vulnérable à la carie. Pour éviter que le problème ne devienne extrême, une greffe gingivale effectuée sous anesthésie locale est recommandée.

Implant dentaire

L’implant dentaire est une option de choix pour remplacer une ou plusieurs dents. Solide et durable, il s’agit d’une tige de métal insérée dans l’os de la mâchoire pour remplacer la racine d’une dent, d’où sa grande solidité lorsque vient le temps d’y fixer une couronne, un pont ou une prothèse complète.

En savoir plus

Chirurgie au laser

Rapide et indolore, le laser est utilisé dans plusieurs traitements. Par exemple, lors d’une frénectomie, de l’ablation de tissus mous ou de certaines biopsies, dans le traitement d’ulcères buccaux et de l’herpès labial (feu sauvage), etc. Autre avantage, il ne requiert aucun point de suture et favorise une cicatrisation complète et rapide.

Extraction de dents de sagesse

Les dents de sagesse et semi-incluses sont difficiles à nettoyer et sont sujettes à la carie et aux maladies gingivales. Sans compter qu’elles risquent de pousser croche et d’endommager les dents adjacentes. D’où l’importance de les enlever avant l’apparition de problèmes buccodentaires.

En savoir plus

Greffe de gencive

Une maladie parodontale ou une mauvaise technique de brossage peuvent causer un déchaussement des dents. Dénudée, la racine devient alors plus sensible et plus vulnérable à la carie. Pour éviter que le problème ne devienne extrême, une greffe gingivale effectuée sous anesthésie locale est recommandée.

Implant dentaire

L’implant dentaire est une option de choix pour remplacer une ou plusieurs dents. Solide et durable, il s’agit d’une tige de métal insérée dans l’os de la mâchoire pour remplacer la racine d’une dent, d’où sa grande solidité lorsque vient le temps d’y fixer une couronne, un pont ou une prothèse complète.

En savoir plus

Chirurgie au laser

Rapide et indolore, le laser est utilisé dans plusieurs traitements. Par exemple, lors d’une frénectomie, de l’ablation de tissus mous ou de certaines biopsies, dans le traitement d’ulcères buccaux et de l’herpès labial (feu sauvage), etc. Autre avantage, il ne requiert aucun point de suture et favorise une cicatrisation complète et rapide.